About

Staff

Staff

Management Staff

Executive Director

Larry Sly ext. 202
LSly@foodbankccs.org

Executive Director since 1976

After graduating from UC-Berkeley, Larry joined the Food Bank of Contra Costa and Solano and soon became the organization’s Executive Director. He has guided the Food Bank’s development from an organization that distributed 36,000 pounds of food in its first year to one that distributed over 18 million pounds of food last year.

Larry has served as Vice Chair of the Board of Directors of Feeding America, the national food bank network, and on the National Council (NAC), an elected group of food bank leaders who serve as the voice of the network for Feeding America. He also serves on the Board of Directors of the California Association of Food Banks and chairs the Emergency Food and Shelter board that allocates Federal funds to hunger and shelter agencies in Contra Costa County. Larry has served on State advisory committees on hunger and has served on task forces for Feeding America. He is also a member of the Rotary Club of Concord.

Development Director

Marilu Boucher ext. 213
MBoucher@foodbankccs.org

Development Director since 1998

Marilu has been committed to working with communities since serving with the U.S. Peace Corps on an agricultural project in Jamaica, where she successfully organized local farmers to form the country’s first marketing cooperative. A graduate of Albany University in New York where she earned a degree in Communications, Marilu worked for a San Francisco-based commercial bank and then headed the Marketing Communications Department of a savings and loan association before joining the Food Bank staff in 1996.

Finance Director

HuLynne Besharatpour ext. 212
HBesharatpour@foodbankccs.org

Finance Director since 2013

HuLynne has over 7 years of nonprofit accounting and grants experience. Prior to working in the nonprofit sector she worked for over 10 years in the corporate world as a Business and HR Management professional. The industries she has worked have ranged from the High Tech industry to the Manufacturing industry. The last 7 years she worked as Accounting Manager at a nonprofit healthcare provider.  The agency that she worked for had service area and revenue growth close to 100% during her time with the agency.   She currently serves on two Bay Area Youth Sports organization boards and is currently working on her MBA.

Operations Director

Hisham Hamdy ext. 258 (Concord) 294 (Fairfield)
HHamdy@foodbankccs.org 

Programs Director

Caitlin Sly ext. 204
 CSly@foodbankccs.org

Other Staff Members

Food Drive Coordinator

Joan Tomasini ext. 208
JTomasini@foodbankccs.org

Volunteer Manager

Sharon Zeppegno ext. 209
SZeppegno@foodbankccs.org

Donor Relations

For help with a monetary donation by mail or online contact:

Becky Bourdo ext.210
RBourdo@foodbankccs.org

Corporate Donations

Kathy Gleason ext. 218
KGleason@foodbankccs.org

Grants Coordinator

Neil Zarchin ext. 217
NZarchin@foodbankccs.org

Media, Education, and Advocacy

Lisa Sherrill ext. 206
LSherrill@foodbankccs.org

Education and Community Outreach

Patty McDowell ext. 243
PMcdowell@foodbankccs.org

Special Events Manager

Renée Baptiste ext. 214
RBaptiste@foodbankccs.org

Major Gifts Officer

Randy Street ext. 246
RStreet@foodbankccs.org

Human Resources Manager

Terri Jardine ext. 203 (Concord) 238 (Fairfield)
TJardine@foodbankccs.org

Agency Relations

Cory Sylvester ext. 227
CSylvester@foodbankccs.org

Cassandra Wagner ext. 237
CWagner@foodbankccs.org

Community Produce Program Manager

Blanca Campos, ext. 234
BCampos@foodbankccs.org

Purchasing Manager

Veronica Wimer ext. 242
VWimer@foodbankccs.org

Extra Helpings Coordinator

Berkeley Adams ext. 211
BAdams@foodbankccs.org

Food For Children/Food Assistance Coordinator

Julie Redmond ext. 207
JRedmond@foodbankccs.org

Food Stamp Advocacy

Barbara Stanley ext. 232
BStanley@foodbankccs.org

Juan Orozco ext. 231
JOrozco@foodbankccs.org

Heidi Kleiner ext. 250
HKleiner@foodbankccs.org

Senior Food Coordinator

Meg Zentner ext. 205
MZentner@foodbankccs.org