Board of Directors

The Food Bank is overseen by a Board of Directors composed of community volunteers who are dedicated to the Food Bank’s mission to serve people at risk of hunger in Contra Costa and Solano counties.

  • Bruce H. Phelps (2008) Chair
    Consultant, BiotecH Pro Consulting
  • Paul Gabbard (2012) Vice Chair
    Retired, Shell Martinez Refinery
  • Gil Berkeley (2010) Secretary-Treasurer
    Retired Attorney
  • Judy Bradford (2014)
    Retired Marketing Consultant
  • Tom Chowaniec (2013)
    Retired, General Mills
  • Stephanie Caronna (2015)
    Vice President, Enterprise Database Marketing, Wells Fargo Bank
  • Bill Eames (2010) 
    Owner, William M. Eames and Associates
  • Richard T. Golinski (2013)
    Principal & Chief Investment Office, Bingham, Osborne, Scharborough, LLC
  • Howard Jordan (2014)
    Policy and Security Consultant
  • Kitty Lenhart (2013)
    Child Health Care & Nutrition Specialist, Contra Costa Child Care Council
  • Narayan Menon (2014)
    Vice President, Finance, Intuit Inc.
  • Robert Reynolds (2011)
    Owner, Reynolds Economics, Inc.
  • Tracy Salisbury (2012)
    Shartsis Friese LLP
  • Renie Stamm-Kirk (2013)
    Senior Minister, Community Congregational Church
  • Jill Steele (2012)
    Head of Knowledge & IP Curation, Prophet
  • Judy Teichman (2014)
    CPA, Self-Employed
  • Joe van Gogh (2015)
    Economics and Planning Manager, Tesoro Refinery
  • Simone C. Yuan-Newman (2015)
    Manager, Control Systems Engineer, Valero Benicia Refinery

NOTE: The year in parentheses indicates the year member was elected to the Board. Board members are all independent voting members.